JM Innovations

National & World Ag News Headlines
United Sorghum Checkoff Announces Board Appointments
USAgNet - 09/25/2020

The U.S. Department of Agriculture announced the appointment of five members to serve on the United Sorghum Checkoff Program Board. All five appointees will serve three-year terms starting December 2020 and ending December 2023.

According to the USDA press release, the sorghum farmers appointed to the board are:

• Klint G. Stewart, Columbus, Nebraska, At-Large Member

• Ethan J. Miller, Columbia, Missouri, At-Large Member

• James Jay Haase, Eads, Colorado, At-Large Member

• Shayne C. Suppes, Scott City, Kansas, Kansas Member

The 13-member United Sorghum Checkoff Program Board is composed of nine sorghum farmers who represent the three states with the largest sorghum production - Kansas, Texas and Oklahoma - and four at-large national representatives. More information about the board is available on the Agricultural Marketing Service (AMS) United Sorghum Checkoff Program webpage and on the board's website,

Other National Headlines
Roth Manufacturing
Gehling Auction
Copyright © 2020 - All Rights Reserved.