Kelly Manufacturing

Nebraska Ag News Headlines
Nebraska soybean board ushers in new leadership for 2024
Nebraska Ag Connection - 12/01/2023

The Nebraska Soybean Board (NSB) marked the beginning of its fiscal year 2024 with a significant change in its leadership structure. The recent inaugural board meeting, in Lincoln, was crucial in setting the tone for the year ahead. This meeting witnessed the election of new officers for a one-year term, aimed at steering the board towards progressive goals.

The elected officers are:

Chairman: Jason Penke (District 2)

Vice Chair: Anne Meis (District 1)

Secretary: Mike Tomes (District 6)

Treasurer: Blake Johnson (District 8)

These leaders bring diverse perspectives and expertise, promising dynamic guidance for NSB. In parallel, important committees were also established, with specific focus areas and appointed chairs and members:

Farmer Support Committee: Led by Ruth Ready, including Jason Penke, Mike Tomes, and Doug Saathoff.

Production & Crop Research Committee: Chaired by Doug Saathoff, featuring Eugene Goering, Blake Johnson, Mike Tomes, and Greg Anderson.

Community Engagement Committee: Headed by Mark Caspers, with Jason Penke, Anne Meis, and Ruth Ready.

Demand & Utilization Committee: Led by Mark Caspers, including Eugene Goering, Anne Meis, Blake Johnson, and Greg Anderson.

Andy Chvatal, NSB executive director, expressed high confidence in the capabilities of the new team. He highlighted their commitment to strategically utilizing soybean checkoff resources for the benefit of Nebraska's soybean farmers. The overarching aim is to enhance the value for farmers through judicious checkoff investments, focusing on growth and efficiency.

With a robust strategic plan in place, the NSB is poised for a year of productive and forward-thinking leadership, set to make impactful strides in Nebraska's soybean industry.

Other Nebraska Headlines
L&L Sales and Service
Kelly Manufacturing
Copyright © 2024 - All Rights Reserved.